Hello, Is That You Billy Joel?

As fate would have it, I found myself at the Hotel Imperial in Vienna, Austria. Well, I kind of stumbled upon it when leaving the State Opera House in search of a cocktail with my love. We were all dressed up “fancy pants” style and we weren’t quite ready to hit the sack. So, my super high heels and I saddled up to the bar and got a glorious glass of champagne.

If you haven’t been to this hotel, you must. It’s gorgeous and has had some very notable guests like, Charlie Chaplin, Queen Elizabeth II, the Emperor and Empress of Japan among many others. I felt very hoity toity.

21685942_10155891037134171_5925907808748995871_n

Here I am at the piano bar, champagne in hand. And is that Billy Joel behind me on the black and whites?
Nah, probably not.
Maybe?

Leave a comment